Client Reviews & Testimonials

Following are a just a few of our client reviews and testimonials of their experiences with our natural health services & programs.

Feeling generally hopeless ... *

I first saw Diane 3 years ago, I was desperate….in constant pain, very depressed, suffering chronic fatigue and feeling generally hopeless. I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis 1 year prior to seeing Diane and was prescribed all the pharmaceutical toxic drugs that did nothing for me which actually made me feel worse physically and emotionally.

 Diane is very passionate about her work and every patient that leaves her office feeling that they are in the care of someone who truly will do everything in her power to cure them. Her ability to diagnose your problem is second to none with alternative remedies that she is so very skilled at.

I am no longer taking any drugs, am off anti depressants and can't quite believe my good fortune in meeting this incredible person who has given me my life back, who has given my husband his wife back and has brought back the energy and the desire to live life again to the fullest.

Words cannot describe my gratitude to Diane and hers amazing team who really are changing lives. From the bottom of my heart Diane,

Thank you!
Rose, King City ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

For years I struggled with digestive issues *

<When I was younger> My parents could not figure out what was wrong with me. They brought me to several specialists and nothing! Because I had digestive issues, I suffered with other issues specially with constipation.

<As an adult> I had bowel movements once every two weeks.

And by then, I would have been feeling sick, bloated, tired, sluggish and very cranky (not so good for my marriage and my son). There was no help. I then tried many different kinds of laxative like Dulcolax, Cleanse more which helped me go however, I didn't want my body to get use to laxative. And of course, I continued with it to help me out as it was my only relief.

Then I got smarter, and visited a naturopath clinic.

They were able to help me go once to twice a week but it took 3 months to get there. And of course that to me was great help. One Saturday we were over a friend’s house and our other friend was telling us about her son. She was telling us that her son was so constipated that he became very angry, sick and so on.

Long story short, I said wow!! I have that same issue, I can so relate.

She told me that a friend of theirs have been going to this one lady for 17 years and have "cured" all her issues. And FOR SURE, she has helped the boy that had severe constipation issues.

Now, I was hopeful and wanted to meet this "Miracle Lady" as I call her.

Now, when you've tried almost everything and spent all kinds of money, your faith in people goes a bit downhill. Then I met Diane McLaren, a sweet woman that did not look her age, I must add, she was so honest and really wanted to help. I definitely felt that right away and felt different about Diane.

I saw her on Thurs Jan 17 and I started normal bowel movements on Sun Jan 20 and have BEEN going to this day Jan 31, once a day. Of course this is a huge ACCOMPLISHMENT. Now, Diane's goal is 3 times a day!

Now, I have a very, very, very HAPPY BELLY, happy life, happy energetic mornings with no struggle getting up to go to work or play with my son early on the weekends. All thanks to Diane.

Diane you are awesome - THANK YOU!!!

R. Miller, Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Menopause, hot flashes & could not sleep *

Hi Sonia Since January of this year I had been feeling very, very bad. I was extremely exhausted and had gone into full blown menopause. I went to my family doctor and he could not do anything to help me as all my lab results were normal and of course menopause was confirmed. I was having sever hot flashes and could not sleep... my doctor had nothing to offer so I headed to Healthy You Naturally as they had helped me in the past with loosing weight.

I was subjected to a compass reading and a nutritional assessment which showed my body was severely unbalanced. Sonia (my nutritionist), got to work and took care of me system by system until today I here to confirm that I am feeling like my self again.

After 6 weeks all hot flashes were gone and still gone .. I could get some sleep again thank god. I especially love the caring feeling I get with each visit and follow up email , something I have never experience with any medical doctor.

Thanks again for all your help and be proud that you are making a difference.

Claudette, Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

More weight loss testimonials ...

My suit size went from a 52 to 44 slim fit *

Gerald Before Ideal Protein Diet

For a couple of years I was playing around with ways to lose weight and get in shape and nothing really stuck. Sure I brought my weight down from 310 to 296 over that period but 14 pounds in two years is nothing to write home about. Obviously nothing was working because I could no stick to a regime.

In February of 2014 I was in Grand Cayman on business. One of my friends / co-workers in the Cayman office told me how he lost 35 pounds in 7 weeks following a program called “Ideal Protein”. At this point in time he was in his second month of maintenance. I was intrigued about how he did this so he shared with me the literature he had received regarding Ideal Protein. That night in my hotel room I read the information and said to myself “I can do this, it seems very easy”. I Goggled the nearest Ideal Protein provider near my home and came up with “Healthy You Naturally” and proceeded to send an email for information on how to get going. During the initial telephone conversation it was agreed that I should wait until after March break to start as I had a holiday planned.

On March 16th I went to my first appointment at “Healthy You Naturally”; there was a warm greeting at reception and then I was introduced to Sonia my coach.

Sonia was/is cheerful and very positive. She took my measurements and weighed me at set my goal. March 17th I was off and running. Sonia is a hand's on coach which is great. During my first week she called to check in to see how things were going; and the same holds true during my first “cleanse”.

Whenever I had something out of the ordinary to do during the week (client meetings; out of town business) Sonia would make recommendations on healthy options to have when I may have to deviate from the plan. During the week she would email or call to ask how things were going.

The feeling the attention you received is amazing because it demonstrated that they cared and were in this with you. It was not well here you go good luck. Being a “foodie” the one struggle I would hit every now and then is I found food was getting boring. Sonia would work with me on different recipes (there are plenty available on the internet I would find out) or recommend trying different Ideal Protein. This really helped liven up the food. It is also worth noting that Ideal Protein seems to bring out new products a couple of times a year. Gerald After Ideal Protein Diet

I have nothing but great things to say about the ease of Ideal Protein and the wonderful staff at Healthy You Naturally. Five months less one day my goal was reached. I am now 6’4” 205 LBS. My suit size went from a 52 to 44 slim fit; I have gone from a XXL to a Large; and my waist from 42 to 36.

People say I look “totally different” and “ten years younger”.

How do I feel? Great! My energy is a lot higher. I started working out again a little over a month ago and the amount of progress I have made in my levels (weights, endurance) is already noticeable. I have even increased the total length of my work out. My confidence in who I am and what I can do is at new levels as well.

One thing I did notice early on in my journey is how your tastes change. I was not on the program long when my thoughts changed from “I can’t wait to have this food again” to “the thought of that food just does not appeal to me anymore”. Ideal Protein is not only a way to lose weight; it makes sure you learn how to eat properly so it does not come back.

Thank you Ideal Protein, Healthy You Naturally, and THANK YOU Sonia!

Gerald C. Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I started out skeptical ... great results! *

Diane, I started out with Nature’s Sunshine and Ideal Protein products a bit on the skeptical side – however, through your professional guidance – I have successfully achieved both a healthy weight and lifestyle.

Under the Ideal Protein protocol, I have managed to bring my weight down to 185 lbs. from 240 lbs. and maintain it. I have received numerous compliments from family, friends and colleagues.

Having witnessed the great results with Ideal Protein, I then sought out your assistance for two additional health concerns - back pain and prostate issues. With your help and recommended program, my back pain has subsided and my PSA count has decreased significantly in just 1 year.

I am very impressed with these results Diane, and plan to continue with your program until my PSA count is back to normal.

A heartfelt thank-you for all that you have done for me!

Frank R., Etobicoke ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

You and "Ideal Protein" have saved my life *

Chuck before Ideal Protein

Karen sometimes I can’t put into words in person, the way I can by writing you this to tell you that you and “Ideal Protein” have saved my life.  When my daughter told me one day she wanted me to be alive to walk her down the aisle, I cried, and it was that day I picked up the phone and called your number at Health you Naturally.

On June 7th, 2012 my life was changed forever, when I stepped on your scale and it screamed 301lbs.

I knew I had to get this done or die. Karen, you worked with me and made me feel every time I saw you that I could do this and although you kept trying to shove vegetables down my throat, you knew you were going to have a challenge.

Chuck after Ideal Protein

Well just forward 9 months and 77 lbs. later I have turned over a new lease on life and thanks to you and Ideal Protein for the most part. I think I have gained a new friend in you.

You have not stopped and continue to guide me and show me the way to a newer and healthier life, so please share this with whomever you see fit, and if I can help one person to see the success I have seen well that will be one more person who is saved.

If someone doubts this program works have them call me and I will convince them to give it a try, it has changed my life in so many ways and you have become my new hero.

Tell Diane to give you a raise because you deserve it.

Your friend forever,

Chuck L. Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

My Doctor Is Thrilled *

I started at Healthy You Naturally in December/2013 to get healthier after receiving a diagnosis of diabetes & gout. I saw Sonia and she got me started on a regimen of herbs and diet changes.

Having a tree nut allergy complicated things but we worked through it by reading labels carefully.

Now, in August 2014, I am no longer in the diabetic range & my gout medication has been reduced. I have also stopped the Nexium I had been taking for more than 5 years & am totally off my cholesterol medication too.

On top of that, I have lost 35 pounds since last September. My doctor is thrilled. I even got a 'WOW' on my last blood work results.

Thanks Sonia for all your help.

Julie, Mississauga ON ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

A lifestyle program to stay with me for life *

Dawne Before Ideal Protein

I have in many ways always struggled with weight. My younger years were extremely focused on sports, being activity. My body was not able to develop as it should.

Now a mom of two very active athlete boys, my body seems to have now caught up with me. Working in a stressful environment and not eating right (6 venti coffees a day and my food intake) or not taking time for myself, I found that my body was now aging inside (catching up to me). One day on my way to work, my body said enough in the only way it knew how. It started to not function and suddenly, my body crashed.

A good friend from one of my younger son’s hockey team mentioned Healthy You Naturally and as I taken to the naturally way idea started my journey in March 2014. My main goal initially was to fix my inside and to start to function better, (take care of my health).

Dawne after Ideal Protein

The program has given me my new life. My health is 100% better than it ever was. I feel young again. I have lost over 24lbs, but as Sonia (Sonia Paolini, my Natural Health Practitioner) reminds me, my inches tells the story. The program has taught me how to feel good about the reduction of my love of coffee, while still fitting it in the program and eating the right foods, the support that I have received has been more than I ever expected from all members of the staff, they are always there when I have question,

I felt that I was not alone in my journey. The program provided me with a lifestyle program that will stay with me for life. I am actually eating and eating healthy. (Who would how know that you can lose weight eating healthy.)

Dawne M, Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

P.S. Diane McLaren, I would like to thank you and your staff members for giving me my life back with health and lifestyle and secondary I lose weight and feel good! An especial a great thanks to Sonia and Karen.

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I have found myself again *

Before After Ideal Protein

My whole life I was an extreme athlete in top physical shape, then life kicked in, reality hit and I lost myself for many years.

Slowly I let myself go and without realizing it I gave up on myself, become quiet, retracted and shying away from opportunities and events.

In August of 2011 Healthy You Naturally and the program Ideal Protein came into my life and to date I have lost 74 pounds.

I am back to being outgoing, in great shape but the best thing that I have noticed and that I want to thank Diane McLaren and her staff at Healthy You Naturally for is that I have found myself again.

That's what I call happiness,

Samantha L., Oakville ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Completely changed my outlook on life *

Melissa Before & After Ideal Protein

I had always told myself that I needed to lose weight. I didn’t really try any weight-loss programs, because I was afraid of failure. However, I was not happy with the way I looked and felt about myself. I knew had to do something, once and for all.

After noticing a co-worker had lost weight, I took the plunge and asked how they did it. I was told about Ideal Protein and Healthy You Naturally, and my co-worker said that I needed to speak to Karen. So I did. I made the call, met with Karen on August 7, 2012, and it’s been an amazing partnership ever since.

Karen, you came into my life at the right time, and I cannot thank you enough for what you’ve done. You have been my rock throughout the entire program, and beyond. You were honest with me from the beginning, and that forced me to be honest with myself. I truly enjoyed and looked forward to our weekly meetings – you always had positive encouragement and nutritional advice for me, especially when I needed it the most.

I felt I was gaining a friend, even while I was losing weight. In the 7 months after that fateful meeting with Karen, I have lost 62 pounds on Ideal Protein. I cannot believe the transformation, both physically and mentally. I have completely changed my outlook on life, and am now getting more active.

Karen, the only other thing I can say is… MERCI!

Melissa, Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

An enthusiastic, compassionate, and professional Practitioner... *

For many years I struggled with digestive and female issues until I was referred to Diane. Today, with Diane's expertise and guidance, I can thankfully say that these health matters are well under control. More importantly, however, Diane has been an ongoing source of inspiration towards leading a healthy lifestyle.

By following her recommended programs, I have taken nutritional supplements when a particular health issue arises as well as for daily maintenance. I am grateful to Diane for her professional approach and encouragement which have kept me motivated over the many years that I have known her.

I have recently had the opportunity to participate in her Reflexology, Wellness Intensive and Practical Practitioner courses - all of which have enhanced my understanding of the fundamentals of natural health, body systems, herbs and iridology. It all makes so much sense now!

Thanks to you Diane for always being so supportive and for enlightening my life!

Kathy A., Etobicoke ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I highly recommend Ideal Protein and Healthy You Naturally *

My body image did not match the body image I had of myself in my mind's eye. I had gained 40 pounds over the last 10 year period. And for 7 of those 10 years, I was recovering and coping with a life altering accident. It takes time for the mind to adjust to new circumstances and I guess I decided to only handle one adjustment at a time.

Then after watching a co-worker shrink before my eyes, I decided it was time to work on my body image issues. I thought, hmmmmmm I wonder what program she was on? So I asked. Which led me to Healthy You Naturally.

I had my consultant appointment with Sonia Saturday January 19th and started my Ideal Protein Program Monday January 21st. I went away on vacation with my sister January 26th. It was challenging to be on vacation so soon after starting the program, but with Sonia’s guidance I was able to make it through. At Sonia's suggestion I took premixed shakes, and puddings with me to help me stay on track with my IP protein regime. I did salads and protein when eating out and at the end of that week I still manage to lose weight Yay! I found it very helpful to keep track of what I was consuming, and would recommend to anyone to fully use the food diary! It helped me stay on track, and also helped Sonia to understand what I had been eating while I was gone.

The program itself is very simple to follow, and in my opinion slightly repetitive, but all worthwhile. Sonia was very instrumental in expertly assisting me through the boring times. I lost 37 pounds so far as I head into maintenance. I look forward to fruits, bread, and peanut butter which I missed on the program.

I highly recommend the Ideal Protein program and Healthy You Naturally will be my go to place from now on. Thank you Sonia for all your kind words, and wisdom you have imparted to me and will continue to do so as I begin my journey to maintenance.

Kathy P, Mississauga, ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Inclusion Body Myositis *

David has graciously allowed us to share his experience relating to his Inclusion Body Myositis (IBM) condition.  We are honoured to be of service and his progress continues ...

Inclusion Body Myositis

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

From a size 42 waist to 34  *

So you want to loose weight and are looking at the program of the ideal Protein Diet. I am going to tell you this story like I would tell my brother. I came to look up the program because it was referred to me by my friend. About 2 years ago he lost 50 lbs. on this diet and his wife lost 30 lbs. (or so) on this plan. Here is the kicker, they have kept it off.

My weight had gone up and down my whole life but I never really had a problem loosing weight. I would gain the weight, go into the gym for a few months and bam it was gone. Well, that worked up to the age of 40, then I would be in the gym and would loose 20 lbs. but could not drop any more.

At 48 I got married and saw the wedding and Honeymoon pictures and thought, “fat boy you have got to do something” My friend had told me about the program before I got married but had put it off.

  • I started in June, 2012 at 245 lbs., but I was really at 255 lbs.
  • By September, 2012 I was 190 lbs.
  • That is 65 lbs. It is the same weight I was in high school.

I went from a size 42 waist to getting pants at 34 and having room in them. Almost all of my clothes don’t fit. This is not a bad thing. I have kept it off, around Christmas I started to gain the weight again, up 15 lbs., went back, spoke to Karen <nutritionist & coach at Healthy You Naturally's Wellness Centres, and she put me back on the program and in a week, back down 10 and will get down the rest in another week.

The Ideal Protein plan works not because of the diet, you will loose weight, it works because of the maintenance plan and support after it.

Jeoff M, Mississauga ON

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Diane McLaren’s visit to The Woodlands School, Mississauga *

I am overly grateful that my yellow pages search connected me to Diane McLaren of Healthy You Naturally in Mississauga. I was in search for a speaker to introduce Holistic Health and Wellness to my students. Diane more than welcomed the opportunity to visit The Woodlands School and share her knowledge.

Diane was an excellent and captivating speaker and a perfect fit for my Grade 12 Personal Fitness and Activities Course. Diane’s presentation had the right mix of humour and a fabulous message on the power of natural healing, health and wellness.

Students reflected that they were more likely to set goals related to whole body health and wellness after taking part in the presentation. Without a doubt Diane made a difference in how these students will live their lives.

We look forward to an encore presentation in the coming year!

Thank you Diane!

Jennifer Jacques     ☆☆☆☆☆
Physical Education Department, The Woodlands School Mississauga, Ontario

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Julie Before Ideal ProetinJulie's Before and After Ideal Protein *

I lost 28 pounds in 3 months!  With the Ideal Protein diet I went from size 10 to size 2 and I've never been so thin in my life!

Thanks Diane for Ideal Protein SupportAfter the birth of my two children I never cared to lose the pounds

I had accumulated during my pregnancy.  I always tried to hide the fat that bothered me.  Shopping was not about finding something I liked, but that hides my belly and arms.

I am so happy to have found Diane that introduced me toJulie After Ideal Protein Ideal Protein and gave me such good advice on health.  I recommend that diet to anyone willing to change their life.

I feel more confident, healthier, I feel good!  I can not express in words how I feel!

So, try for yourself

Julie, Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Size 16 to 6 ... thank you! *

I just want to thank you Diane McLaren - you changed my life.

I was already giving up the idea that I can be skinny and looking great, I was getting used to being overweight for so many years I gave up on myself.

But I was tired of feeling tired so I read reviews about the Ideal Protein diet and got so excited and sign up. When I started I was hiding in my 14-16 size of clothing and XXL tops.

Now I can comfortable fit in size 6 and M size tops and actually never been happier with my body. Now when I go shopping I am only concern with if I like the clothes or not, not if I can even fit in anything.

I lost 30 pounds so far and getting very close to reaching my goal with only the diet and without ever stepping into a gym. I look and feel so fit and have so much energy and it's like the fat just melted off my body.

My husband is so impressed with my results that he is starting the program as well. I just feel amazing and look great and that's only thanks to Diane and her always motivational consultations and great advice every time I see her. I thank you so much and will be always grateful for changing my life.

Thank you,
Daniela H., Mississauga, ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Intestinal/Digestive Problems Solved *

I’m so happy I discovered the special talents of Diane McLaren. It’s amazing how she can study your eyes and know what’s going on in your body.

I suffered with digestive issues for almost 2 months and within 3 days of being on her herbal plan, I noticed a change in my digestive system and by the 10th day I was pain free! I thank Diane very much!

She is very patient, kind, compassionate and very passionate about what she does. She's always prompt with any follow up and always took the time out of her busy schedule to speak with me.

You have my deepest gratitude Diane!
Debbie C.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I must say that the Ideal Protein Protocol never ceases to amaze me  *

I have been on the program for a few months now, and have seen great results with Diane’s sound and professional guidance. I do not believe that I would have seen the same ongoing success without her wealth of knowledge and caring attitude.

To anyone interested in following this “diet” or to those who are stalling with their weight loss, I have to stress the following. See it through and live the protocol. You will see such dramatic results. You will lose without hunger and will continue to lose week after week. That is the beauty of this program.

You can also choose a daily indulgence from IP’s fantastic snack selection or go without. It is completely up to you. Either way, you will lose. I have chosen to have the occasional IP bar (which are amazing) or IP chips and have managed to lose 5.5 this week. I have done so by sticking to the program and seeing it through. Based on my extensive experience with diets,

I have never been able to lose as consistently as with Ideal. Imagine, pulling a 5.5 weight loss in a week after 2 months on the same program. It just doesn’t happen!

I have had a weight issue my whole life, and have tried many weight loss programs but have never seen a program such as this one.

I must say though, that I would not have had the same success without my wonderful coach Diane. Ideal Protein is great but paired with Diane’s wellness expertise, you cannot fail.

Thanks =)
Julie C., Brampton ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Digestive issues, amazingly successful *

I spoke with Diane about two major problems:  digestive issues and feminine issues brought on by age.  I have had digestive problems forever, which of course were exacerbated with menopause and aging. 

Diane’s program for me relieved these issues almost at once. 

I have been guided by her on a steady regimen, which has alleviated any concerns and discomfort I had in the past.  Further, for my feminine problem, which started three years ago (I am 62), I went to my family doctor several times as well as my gynecologist.  No relief. 

Diane and I were actually working on another aging problem, when I began to realize that my feminine problem was also under control!  She pointed out to me that the two problems were really the same.  What a relief!  This was a problem that I ruminated about on a daily basis, to which my husband can attest.  

Diane is always available to speak to you and work through any questions and all concerns. 

Clearly, I feel so fortunate to have met Diane.

Dianna T.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I just wanted to take a moment to let you know, that in a few short weeks you have managed to help me in what has taken Doctors years to do nothing about  *

After numerous trips to my doctor, several invasive medical tests, leaving all of them with the impression that the doctor was thinking it was all in my head...

If one more person told me to eat more fibre I think I might have been pushed over the edge.  

All I can say is thank you for setting me up with your natural products and taking the time to teach me what is best for my situation.

You are truly a master in your field.

It is finally nice to know that I am on the path to a much happier & healthier future.
Thanks Again,

See you soon...

Kim A.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

My visit to the neurologist last week  *

We reviewed my MRI results.
He was showing me my lesions …. He struggled to find 3 or 4.
He then asked if I wanted to be treated.
I told him … NO …. I told him "I am the herb lady remember !!!"
He laughed.

I asked to review my original films.  He indicated that they may not have them seeing as it was over 7 years ago.  I told him that I was disappointed to hear that because I felt that there had been some substantial improvement.

I mentioned that I remembered our first visit, and him showing me 10 - 12 lesions …. I was so very shocked because I had only recollection of the one attack that had brought me to him.

He went back to his notes …..

He was surprised to see that there were in fact many more lesions on my first visit. Then he turned to me and asked me what herbs I was taking !!!!

I thought he was kidding around, but he wasn't.

He told me he keeps an open mind, and that when he has a "Good MS Patient", he likes to understand what they do.   So we talked for about 10 minutes on herbs.

He wants to see me every year so that he can monitor my progress !!!!!!!!

Thought you might like to know…..all your hard work is paying off :-)

Thank you Diane !!!!!!

Jennifer R.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

The wellness course was inspiring & motivating! *

You are a passionate, gifted teacher and provided so many practical suggestions and ways that I can simplify working with my clients. 

Thank you so much, I can't wait for the Practical Practitioner Course!

Teri E.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

The simplicity of herbal nutrition!!! *

The course (W.I.) was very thorough and done is a terrific time span and pace that respected course hours and students schedules

Diane is very knowledgeable and inspirational, made things easy to understand and gave us great ways for us to help our clients learn the simplicity of herbal nutrition!

Thank you Diane

Holly N.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Learned a lot and had fun too! *

Very informative, I learned a lot about herbs (Wellness Intensive Course) and how they can be used to heal the body. The way the complex subject was presented, simplified, we all got a better understanding of the body systems approach and where good health comes from ... or doesn't!

Learned a lot and had fun too, thanks,

Roxanne S., Mississauga  ON

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

An associate practitioner's training experience *

Client seeking natural solutions ...
One of my clients came to me with a very severe skin condition. Sores and itchy patches all over her body. This had been going on for over a year. She came to me in desperation she had tried everything under the sun, as she described it.

Her doctor prescribed cortisone creams which did not help at all, her acupuncturist offered her several sessions, she would get a bit of relief and after two days she was back to square one. She tried many other holistic venues including allergy elimination and various cleanses.

She came to me and said please I'll try anything! the itchy skin was keeping her up at night.
I told her that I couldn't work miracles and that it would probably take at lease six weeks for her to begin to see results.

Well within a week the itchy skin was much better, within 2 weeks the scarring on her skin has begun to disappear. I guess I was wrong about the six weeks deal!  The NSP products I had recommended to her had worked their miracle.

The herbs work wonderfully but you must learn how to use them properly for your clients. It is a simple task. The herbs I recommended to her were not complex or overwhelming in amount.

All it took was three herbs and a cream all from NSP to get her better.

I have to thank Diane McLaren for her dedication and passion in teaching us how to use these herbs simply and successfully.

Thank you Diane

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

79 years old, mysterious infection, great results  *

My father was very ill two weeks ago. He was stricken by some mysterious infection or virus, perhaps both. He is 79 yrs. old and this condition had weakened him to the point where he could not get out of bed for three days.

He had a very high temperature and lost his appetite. He went to two different doctors who prescribed two different types of antibiotics. None worked in helping him feel better or lower his temperature.

The doctors could not diagnose his problem.

  • They found traces of blood in his urine, these were so minute that they figured if he had an infection the antibiotics would take care of it.
  • His antibiotic prescription had finished his temperature was a bit down and he still had no energy two weeks later.
  • While at convention I took advantage of the discount offer and ordered him three herbs that I thought could help him.
  • I couldn't order too many for my father because I know if there are too many he won't take them.
  • He is 79 and did I mention very stubborn as well!!.
  • Well my mother who watched him helplessly has become an evangelist for both myself and the NSP products.

Within three days of taking the herbs he is almost back to normal, regained much of his energy back, is free of fever and his blood pressure is lower than he's ever seen it before (he suffers from Hypertension and monitors his Blood Pressure on a daily basis).

While he was sick he had also lost his appetite and has lost 8lbs in two weeks as a result. Well I just saw him for Thanksgiving and his appetite is also back.

Again I'd like to thank you Diane for teaching me not only about the herbs, but how to use them properly.

Paula A., Oakville ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I just wanted to mention how great that herbal supplement you recommended was!   *

I remember using it a few years ago after speaking with you.. I felt great, but had a cough, my voice when a bit funny, and had phlem.. 

I knew it was bronchitis b/c of my history, I know I have a bit of lung weakness from Iridology and of course I know in the winter when I feel it.

After starting the AL-C, I noticed relief in 3 days (then continued maintenance dose for the winter)   Last year, I felt the cough starting and right away I started the AL-C, same thing, right away, felt the difference.  

This year I started taking the AL-C in November! and will continue until March. It's interesting how we all have our weakness and how the preventative approach keeps us out of crisis situation as the AL-C is what we would use for pneumonia anyway!  

Every day I talk to someone who has this throat thing going on and I always mention this great Chinese combination.

Virginia P., Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I started using Natria skin care products *

After a trip south I had taken on too much sun and the skin on my face was visibly dry and was not looking healthy. I tried Natria for the first time and noticed a visible improvement in my skin after only using the product one time.

I have been using and loving it ever since.

Elizabeth B., Mississauga ON

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom my heart for all the support and advice you have been giving me over the last few weeks,  it certainly has had a very positive impact for my little guys. *

Diane, words will never be able to express how much I appreciate everything you have done for my little one.  My little boy who is only two had been coughing every day for more than half his life until we decided to take on the natural approach. 

Doctors had diagnosed him with asthma at age one, from that point forward he was put on two different inhalers with no positive results (for a period of about six months).  

After re-evaluating my son's symptoms and his progress with the Doctor we decided to remove him from the inhalers because his symptoms were not getting better, it seemed as tough they were actually getting worse.  

He still had a lot of congestion in his chest with major coughing. 

Desperate for a solution, I ask the Doctor if there was anything else we could do, he then advised a chest x-ray.  The results indicated that he had a little fluids in his lungs, however nothing to be considered alarming, the fluids were in line with cold/flu symptoms.

The Doctor advised me that it would simply go away on it's own, and I was okay with that decision, I thought possibly this would be the end of the symptoms for my little guy.  

However, a few weeks later I went back to the Doctor's office, my son still had all of the same symptoms, and was not getting any better.  At this point, I was feeling very frustrated and tired of hitting dead ends. 

The Doctor then decided to prescribe my son with antibiotics, not convinced of this solution ...

I finally turned to you and amazingly within only a few weeks into your recommended diet and herbs, my son's heavy congested lungs quickly cleared, without the antibiotics! 

Your sensitivity to our needs, your availability and immediate responses were outstanding, you have definitely become my favourite speed dial number!!!!! 

Thank you, sincerely,
LPS     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

About your monthly newsletter  *

Thank you very much for writing and keeping me up to date. I do not have a lot of time to read up on topics that I am interested in but I always find time to read your informative messages.
Thanks again,
Cristina, USA

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

My 12 year old had been complaining of headaches for quite some time and so, instead of giving him OTC meds we decided to consult Diane to help heal him naturally  *

My son took the herbs for two months but unfortunately every time he was to take them there was a steady stream of "Do I HAVE to?" as well.

Even though I noticed a huge difference in the severity and duration of the headaches, I allowed my son to decide whether or not to continue with the herbs and of course, he decided to stop.

Within three weeks, his headaches returned and once again school, soccer practice and family gatherings were often missed due to pain.

It was then that my son came to me and asked that he please start with his herbs once again.

Two months have now passed and the headaches have all but gone completely and the complaining is absolutely non-existent.

Thanks for all you do! Sincerely, a grateful mom.

Rose L., Mississauga, ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I always enjoy Diane’s natural health courses  *

I always learn so much even if it’s my third time round!  Diane continues to be a key to my success and I am grateful for her commitment and support to me and my natural health business. Thanks Diane,

Virginia P., Georgetown ON

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

I feel so empowered this time *

Just a quick note to let you know I'm doing very well ... even the Christmas "goodies" aren't tempting me!! 

I'm increasing my water intake everyday (that is hard for me because I'm not a big drinker) but it is easier than I thought.

I love the chlorophyll drink.

Writing down my food/drink intake for 7 days was amazing (no wonder I'm over weight lol) when you see it, it makes a big difference.
Again, thank you for your help and support, have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and I will see you in January!!!

Susan S.     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

My appointment follow-up comments *

Hi Diane
It was great seeing you as well, you are so inspirational for me, my cheer leader!!  I was telling the girls here at work how your enthusiasm for what you do is so inspiring.
Sue     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Let me first thank you for a wonderful, awe inspiring course  *

Thanks for making me so very welcome in your class, I really like the setting, for such an overwhelming workload, the setting was perfect to keep me "relaxed"

I had so many "ah haaaa" moments, correlating so many mysteries, putting so many puzzles together. Your knowledge and quest for more is inspiring to me.

Your personal experiences, stories and the sincerity with which you share them is an integral part of keeping the course interesting.

I was very satisfied with all the areas covered and all in all, I had a fantastic learning experience, yes,

I would do it again and yes, I would recommend the course to a friend.

Thanks Again
Denise     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

On Multiple Sclerosis and the effectiveness of the supplements & the other parts of my program *

I was at one of my dear friend's mother's house and she continued to tell me how great I was doing. She was so amazed with the fact that I was walking around the house without the aid of the cane.

Remember Diane, four years ago when I could hardly walk?

I was downtown at University of Toronto's book store and I could hardly pick up my feet.

I remember I broke down in tears, when my ex -boyfriend and I went to Tim Horton's. I felt like doo-doo! (to put it nicely!) But, I realized that I was not taking care of myself. Meaning, I was so stressed out from school, not drinking enough water or eating properly and not exercising. 

Imagine what could have happened had you not urged me to stay with the program and remain strong and positive? I would have been a wreck, for sure. 

I'll talk to you again soon and thanks.

Tanya I., Mississauga ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Dear Diane,  *

Thank you for this newsletter. I enjoyed reading it and looking forward to your next . Actually I use chlorophyll as my daily drink and I feel very good. once again thank you.

Warm regards,

Cres E

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Yes ... the newsletter!!!  *

Thank you Diane for the very informative newsletter!! We are what we eat for sure! ... I find that eating more on the vegetarian level really helps to improve overall body health. I really enjoyed reading your letter as it reminds you to be careful in choosing foods that are more healthy. AVOIDANCE OF THE BAD FATS..

The bad ones are so yummy ... but I do not get the cravings for those items anymore. Fatty and sugar foods are the worst.

I shall be in touch with you as I would like to order a few things in the next few days or so.

Sincerely in health

North York ON

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

It was so good to see you again today  *

I always feel so grounded and refocused after our sessions. And, with the added benefit of your new Compass program, our sessions just get better and more enlightening! It is empowering and motivating the more improvements I see with each visit.

Thank you for your guidance, your passion in your work and the care you take in choosing only the best quality services and products to help me continue my commitment to my wellness. I am grateful for you Diane and your guidance. I could say so much more but you would need pages just for my testimonial....Ha!

Best regards!

Patricia C. Toronto ON     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

Hi Diane and everyone at Healthy You Naturally!  *

I just want to say that I am really enjoying the new "ME" and I keep sending people your way. The couple on the street where I walk my dog have your card and may have already been in touch. Today I saw another friend and she will probably be in touch with you soon.

I cannot say enough about how wonderful I feel and the results really speak for themselves! I love the program and plan on being a life partner with you guys!

I am eating healthier than I have in years due to all the coaching from Diane, am up 30 minutes earlier 3 times a week to do strength training with my daughter so I continue to feel fantastic.  I know I am not quite done yet as I still want to lose my final 10 lbs. and am just about out of some of my vitamins and supplements and I am craving some of my favourite Ideal Protein foods too.

Just had my annual checkup and even my doctor said when I went in for my physical last week that he is giving me 99% on the health scale because I looked so young and healthy and the only reason he only gave me a 99 was because no-one gets 100%.

So once again Thank you, thank you ...thank you!

Jennifer M., Oakville     ☆☆☆☆☆

* Disclaimer: Results may vary from individual to individual.

* Healthy You Naturally Disclaimer

The natural health and weight loss testimonials found on have been given to us by Healthy You Naturally clients in their own words, may not reflect the typical client or dieter's experience and are not intended to represent or guarantee that anyone will achieve the same or similar results.

What can we do for you?

We've helped so many people successfully deal with so many different issues that you really should call to talk about your situation.  We will take the time to talk to you, answer your questions and explain our methodology.  If in our best estimation we believe we cannot help you, we will tell you. 

Explore your options, call today!